What information does the Risk Analysis provide that we have available?

PURE RiskAnalysis, Risikoanalyse

Subscribers of the Platinum package will receive the risk analysis within the Index-market letters, e.g. PURE Index Dow, or DAX, etc. So they will also receive information about the current beta factor of the stock and the current P/R (price earnings ratio).

Thereafter, the PURE Bond-Share P/E Ratio is calculated which is determined from the current P/E and the return P/E. This provides you with information about the profit earnings ratio compared to the government bond.

The beta factor

In finance the beta factor of a stock is a derived number from the beta which indicates the volatility of a financial instrument to its overall market (index). It is therefore also a risk indicator of assets.

It was developed by William Sharpe, who subsequently won the Nobel Prize.

Stocks with a beta greater than plus 1 are also referred to in Anglo-American specialist jargon as „aggressive stocks.“ On the other hand, stocks with a beta of less than plus 1 are considered to be „defensive issues.“

 

Comparison: P/E (price earnings ratio) and bond yields

US investors like to use the bond P/E to determine whether the market is stock-friendly. The thought behind this is that competition exists between a supposedly safe bond investment on the one hand, and a dividend earning stock with potential for price appreciation, on the other hand.

If the interest rate level of the bond is attractive then it will be more difficult for the stock to attract the attention of investors. However, if interest rates fall back to unattractive levels then stocks are quite often the better investment.

Consequently, the stock P/Es of the individual stocks and the bond P/E of 10 year bonds in a similar market environment are compared to each other and correlated.

The PURE Bond-Share P/E Ratio or the quotient of the two P/Es is important when considering this ratio.

Benjamin Graham, forefather of value-investing theorized that a stock was worth buying if its earnings yield was at least twice as high or higher than the bond yield.

Was sagt die bei uns verfügbare Risikoanalyse aus?

PURE Risk Analysis, Risikoanalyse

Die Abonnenten des Platinum Paketes erhalten die Risikoanalyse in den Index-Börsenbriefen, z.B PURE Index Dow, oder DAX, etc. Hierdurch erfahren sie Informationen über den aktuellen Betafaktor des Aktienpapiers sowie das aktuelle KGV (Kurs Gewinn Verhältnis).

Zusätzlich wird dann das PURE Bond-Share P/E Ratio errechnet, welches sich aus dem aktuellen KGV und dem Renten-KGV ermittelt und Ihnen eine Aussage über das Gewinnrenditeverhältnis zur Staatsanleihe gibt.

Der Betafaktor

Der Betafaktor einer Aktie ist in der Finanzwelt eine vom Beta abgeleitete Messgröße und misst die Schwankungsbreite (Volatilität) eines Finanztitels, d.h. Investments zu seinem Gesamtmarkt (Index). Er gilt daher auch als Risikomaß/ Risikoindikator oder Risikogewichtung von Assets.

Er wurde von William Sharpe entwickelt, der daraufhin den Nobelpreis bekam.

Aktien, die ein Beta größer als plus 1 ausweisen, werden in der angloamerikanischen Fachsprache auch als „aggressive stocks“ bezeichnet, wogegen Aktien, deren Beta kleiner ist als plus 1, „defensive issues“ heißen.

Vergleich: KGV (Kurs-Gewinn-Verhältnis) und Anleihenrendite

Um fest zu stellen, ob sich die Märkte in einem aktienfreundlichen Umfeld befinden arbeiten US-Anleger gerne mit dem Renten-KGV. Dahinter steht die Idee, dass es eine Konkurrenzsituation zwischen einer vermeintlich sicheren Anlage in Rentenpapiere einerseits und der Aktie mit Dividende und Kurschance andererseits gibt.

Ist das Zinsniveau des Rentenpapiers attraktiv hat es die Aktie im Vergleich schwerer das Kaufinteresse auf sich ziehen. Fallen die Renditen aber auf ein unattraktives Niveau zurück, dann kann oftmals auch gleich in Aktien investiert werden.

Somit werden Aktien KGV’s der einzelnen Aktien und das Renten KGV 10-jähriger Staatsanleihen (Bonds) des zugehörigen Marktumfeldes miteinander verglichen und in Verhältnis gebracht.

Wichtig zur Betrachtung des Verhältnisses ist unser PURE Bond-Share P/E Ratio, also der Quotient der beiden KGV’s.

Benjamin Graham, Ur-Vater des Value-Investings, vertrat die Lehre, dass u.a. eine Aktie dann kaufenswert wird, wenn ihre Gewinnrendite mindestens doppelt so hoch oder höher wie die Anleihenrendite (Bond-Yield) sei.