About Value Investing in Detail

The investment strategy of PURE Rating is based on the fundamental and traditional analysis by Benjamin Graham, one of the most influential American economist and legendary investor. He is by many considered the original father of the so-called fundamental securities analysis, which forms the basis of today’s value investing. Benjamin Graham taught among others the U.S. major investor Warren Buffett.

Graham represented the theory that it makes only sense to buy a stock below its fundamental value. But how do you as an investor know, where exactly this fundamental value lies.

In order to determine the difference of a stock’s current market-price and it’s justified price as suggested by the enterprise’s corporate data, Graham applied the fundamental stock analysis. He took into account the company’s financial characteristics such as its price-to-earnings ratio (P/E Ratio), dividend yield, economic profit growth and stock price-to-book-ratio (P/B ratio) to compare the current market value with the financial capital of the company, its liquidation value, dept/equity-ratio and the company’s past profitability.

This discrepancy is also called the „safety margin“ and is the key investment criteria of one of the biggest US-businessmen, Warren Buffet. American investor and best-selling author Phil Town reduced this investment strategy to its bare essentials and has made it popular again.
PURE Rating applies exactly this fundamental analysis in order to evaluate stocks or, more importantly, their enterprises’ financial conditions. Our investment strategy of active stock picking enables us to collect world-wide corporate data and clearly point out to you which stocks are undervalued and carry the probability of above-average returns. This corresponds to the principle of the above-mentioned value investing, which has developed from Graham’s work.

The crucial point remains that an attractive stock price is a requirement for the acquisition of an enterprise.

Value Investing - How does it work?

Consequently, investors should ignore market fluctuations, as they can trust the concept of „margin of safety“ which says that after a well-conceived acquisition, a company’s stock will eventually develop in the investor’s favour.

Buffet himself summarizes the characteristics of a worthwhile investment target as follows:

„We only invest in companies (1) if we understand the business (2) if their long-term prospects are good (proven earnings power, good returns on invested capital, little or no debt, attractive business) (3) if the company is run by an entity of competent and honest managers (4) that are rated very attractive.

Through a complex analysis, PURE Rating collects all relevant corporate data of listed companies, evaluates them and finally publishes them in a ranking. This is carried out for a variety of world-wide indices such as Dow Jones, S&P 500, NASDAQ, DAX, MDAX, NIKKEI, etc. The elaborate analysis enables us to examine thousands of companies (on heart and kidney), pick out the top companies worldwide, and classify them in a list according to their quality.

We call this list the PURE Index.

PURE Rating - PURE Index

It enables investors to find the “pearls” among a huge number of world-wide companies in which they might consider investing in order to exploit the best and most likely performance of the share value.

Manually, this is almost impossible. To carry out this analysis by hand for one business only takes about 30 minutes. For the S&P 500 with its 500 companies it would take approximately 250 hours, more than 10 days.

If you’d like to benefit from the analysis of thousands of companies world-wide, the professionally created PURE index offers you the ideal solution.

Our uniquely automated analysis completes this almost impossible task within an adequate amount of time.

Das Thema im Detail

Die Anlagestrategie von PURE Rating begründet sich auf eine fundierte und traditionelle Analyse von Benjamin Graham, einem der einflussreichsten US-amerikanischen Wirtschaftswissenschaftler und legendärer Investor. Er gilt als Ur-Vater der fundamentalen Wertpapieranalyse, die als Basis für das heutige Value Investing gilt. Benjamin Graham unterrichtete unter anderem auch den US-amerikanische Großinvestor Warren Buffett.

Graham vertrat die Lehre, dass eine Aktie nur unter ihrem fundamentalen Wert gekauft werden sollte. Aber woher wissen Sie als Investor, wo genau dieser fundamentale Wert liegt?

Um die Differenz (Sicherheitsmarge) zwischen einem tatsächlichen an der Börse gehandeltem Wert einer Aktie und dem anhand der Fundamentaldaten gerechtfertigten Wert zu ermitteln setzte Graham auf die fundamentale Wertpapieranalyse und auf die Verwendung von Kurskennzahlen wie Kurs-Gewinn-Verhältnis (KGV), Dividendenrendite oder Gewinnwachstum und Kurs-Buchwert-Verhältnis (KBV), das den aktuellen Börsenwert dem bilanziellen Eigenkapital gegenüberstellt, Liquidationswert des Unternehmens, Verschuldungsgrad und Ertragskraft der Vergangenheit.

Diese Differenz wird auch „Sicherheitsmarge“ genannt und ist das zentrale Anlagekriterium von Warren Buffet. US-Investor und Bestseller-Autor Phil Town hat diese Anlagestrategie auf das Wesentlichste reduziert und heutzutage erneut populär gemacht.
PURE Rating bedient sich genau dieser Fundamental-Analyse zur Bewertung von Aktien oder besser deren Unternehmen.  Durch unsere Anlagestrategie des aktiven Stock Pickings sammeln wir weltweit Unternehmensdaten und zeigen Ihnen anhand dieser, welche Aktien unterbewertet sind und eine überdurchschnittliche Renditewahrscheinlichkeit tragen. Dies entspricht dem Prinzip des bereits genannten Value Investing, das sich aus Grahams Arbeiten entwickelt hat.

Kernpunkt bleibt, dass der Erwerb eines Unternehmens zu einem sehr attraktiven Preis erfolgen muss.

Konsequenterweise soll der Anleger die Marktschwankungen ignorieren, da er bei einem wohldurchdachten Erwerb nach den Regeln der „Sicherheitsmarge“ darauf vertrauen kann, dass sich die Entwicklung der Aktie irgendwann zu seinen Gunsten realisiert. Buffett selbst fasst die Charakteristiken eines lohnenden Investitionszieles immer wie folgt zusammen:

„Wir investieren nur in ein Unternehmen, wenn wir (1) die Geschäfte verstehen, (2) die langfristigen Aussichten des Unternehmens gut sind (bewiesene Ertragskraft, gute Erträge auf das investierte Kapital, keine oder nur geringe Verschuldung, attraktives Geschäft), (3) das Unternehmen von kompetenten und ehrlichen Managern geleitet wird und (4) sehr attraktiv bewertet ist.“

Durch ein aufwändiges Analyseverfahren sammelt PURE Rating alle relevanten Daten börsennotierter Unternehmen, bewertet sie und veröffentlicht sie abschließend innerhalb eines Rankings in einer Liste. Dies wird für verschiedenste Indizes weltweit durchgeführt wie z.B. den Dow Jones, S&P 500, NASDAQ, DAX, MDAX, NIKKEI,etc. Wir sind dadurch in der Lage, tausende von Unternehmen nach dem aufwändigen Verfahren auf Herz und Niere zu prüfen, die Top-Unternehmen weltweit herauszusuchen und in einer Liste nach ihrer Güte zu klassifizieren.

Diese Liste nennen wir den PURE Index.

PURE Rating - PURE Index

Anleger sind somit in der Lage, die „Perlen“ unter den Unternehmen weltweit anhand unseres PURE Indexes  zu finden und ein Investment zu erwägen, um für sich die beste und wahrscheinlichste Performance des Aktienwertes auszunutzen.

Manuell ist dies fast unmöglich. Um diese Analyse per Hand nur für ein Unternehmen durchzuführen benötigt man ca. 30 min. Das wären für den S&P 500, mit 500 Unternehmen ca. 250 Std., respektive länger als komplette 10 Tage.

Möchte man nun von der Analyse von tausenden Unternehmen weltweit profitieren ist es die beste Möglichkeit, dies über den professionell erstellten PURE Index zu tun.

Wir erledigen für Sie diese fast unmögliche Aufgabe in adäquater Zeit mit unserer einzigartigen automatisierten Analyse.